Today will be something new.  I do love sharing pictures and stories of my pets (and those of my close family), HOWEVER there are many pets out there who are homeless.  Best Friends Animal Society has a campaign by the name of “No More Homeless Pets” and it’s something that really resonates with me.

I know as one person, there isn’t very much I can do, but if I make even a small difference in one homeless animal’s life, then it’s all worth it.  So I’ve decided to feature a animal in need every Friday, in hopes someone will see them and be able to help.

 

I’d like to introduce you all to the very first Friday Fido.  This little fella doesn’t have a name and is only known by his number: A4245399

 

Impound Date:  2/26/2011 10:32:54 AM
Sex:  Male
Primary Breed:  TERRIER
Age:  0 Years and 6 Months

5210 W. Ave. I
Lancaster, CA 93536

Hours:
Monday – Thursday: 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday: 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Closed Holidays

 

Not even six months old, he’s facing a life sentence in a shelter, far from a warm bed or a kind pat on the head.  This guy needs his own family and his own home.  I only hope he’s able to find it.

If you’d like to contact the shelter he is in, please follow this link.

