I tend to go a little mad twice every year – in spring and fall.  Basically when the temperature takes a sudden turn for the worse or better.  Or in the case of spring: better, then worse, then awful, then good.  Oh New England – you’re so cheeky.

I love cleaning and organizing and setting everything up juuust right (which is just madness when you have kittens).  And though my house doesn’t always reflect my love of order, it’s there – I swear!

I think the cats always enjoy cleaning days because they get to muddle about in boxes that used to have stuff I was “going to get to one of these days”.  I always have boxes of stuff stashed away that I had the greatest plans for.  Forgetful me.

 

But cats do love boxes.  Ed, especially, loves boxes.

This box is perfect.

 

THIS BOX HAS BEEN CLAIMED FOR ED!

 

You stay away!

 

Ed senses danger.

 

STAY AWAY FROM MY BOX, DOG!

 

Ed defends her boxes to the death.

