“I don’t care if Mondays black
Tuesday, Wednesday – heart attack
Thursday, never looking back
It’s Friday, I’m in love”

-The Cure

This week’s Fido is the freakishly adorable Dusty!

(pictures courtesy of PAWS New England)

Head tilt for maximum cuteness!

MAXIMUM CUTENESS ACHIEVED!

Anyway, Dusty is a sweet little boy, just 3-4 months old!  Some jerk dumped him and his siblings in some bushes on the side of a road, but I think we’re all better for it, since we have the chance to adopt one of these cuties.  This poor little monkey had mange (not the contagious kind) but is almost at 100% again!  Along with his shots and his neutering, which will be done prior to adoption, this is about as good as it gets.   A sweet face, propeller ears, oar feet and probably the kind of tail that can clear a table from 10 yards.

PAWS New England has been taking care of Dusty and his family, and he is already at 30-35 lbs!  What have they been feeding him, rocket fuel!?  This is going to be a big boy, since it looks like he’s part shepherd.  I want a big dog!  Can I trade in my beagle for a sport utility dog?  Boo!

If you’d like to learn more about Dusty (of course you would!) please contact PAWS New England via their website (also his Petfinder page).  They’ll be happy to hear from you!  And if you live near me, please adopt him so I can live vicariously through you!

I bet he’s the kind of dog who would play fetch and tug and other games MOST dogs play.  NOT MINE!

